Skip to content

A Little, A Very Long Story about How this Came to Be.

October 9, 2011

It was not too long ago that I was bored on a Friday night I think and I was just surfing around and I don’t know how I came to be at this Kids page, the kid whom I thought to be Glee‘s Chris Colfer and I found this like nighttime drama version of Glee, where he was in love with Darren Criss and Lea Michele was hopelessly devoted to Mark Sailing and Cory Montieth was like super best friends with Demi Lovato and Chord Overstreet was like this weird go between and Naya Rivera was up on Mark Sailing. Now this was not all at once, mind you but I was really, incredibly shocked at a exchange that I saw between Fake Lea Michele and Chris Colfer and Mark Sailing to which kind of blew my mind. I took screen captures of it because it was strange. Facebook was strange. I knew one thing however, no matter how convincing these people were Demi Lovato they had, was not real because I was talking to the real Demi Lovato. And the unraveling started from there. The fake Chris Colfer and Fake Lea Michele and the fake Mark Sailing were very convincing. I tried the direct approach, letting them all know that I knew that they were fake. that didn’t work. That fake Chris Colfer is a tenacious one. So then he got even more aggressive and they started merging with my friends and so that’s how I started trying to get the message across to them about things that once upon a time I used to do.

Once upon a time, I used to do Social Network Security. I was a paid professional to be able to certify someone’s real profiles fan/public ones and their private ones and then go after the fake ones in many ways. Some are harmless and you go after them in a threat order. But at the same time I also made sure I was covering all ways that anybody could infiltrate the persons personal online life, which everyone has the right to have. Celebrity, or not. That is about image and reputation security too.  (See um Charlie Sheen in the ways that Social Media can kill a career in a matter of days? right?)

So typically my old job was something that I kept on the down low, If people knew who I was, I was as likely to be a target and yes, I have been stalked before, death threats before–because of this.  Someone would hire me as a personal assistant taking entire control or as much as I could of their social media campaigns and to over see their private social networking. Not be involved but to make sure I knew what their profiles were and so I could make their posers go poof!  I would use my 20 years of technical experience to build amazing fan pages and public personal pages help make secure private pages and keep up with all the security changes to all of the 80000 different networks there are out there. So while helping take care of the reputation and image I am also looking for the fowl players and getting rid of the posers.

I’ve always been a first adapter to technology and body guards have always been a part of the “entourage” give it another year and people like me will be common. But unfortunately it’s going to take some very extreme tragic moments for people to realize that they need that.

Most people think oh that’s a no brainer job right? It’s not, Because not only can celebs careers be taken down by the online media (80 percent of what people know about Celebs or perceive about them is online) Facebook is larger than the internet was in 2004. 99% of the most wanted demographic in television and music uses social networking and social media. Facebook takes no effort in doing any sort of verification, or really any effort to protect people from people from pretending to be celebrities and really if something was to happen legally they are not responsible. Morally yes they are. But it’s not a job that you just go around and report profiles, you report them, you have to fill out forms that report the user is violating copyright laws and hope and pray that they will suspend their IP from being able to log in. With a high tenacity threat such as fake Chris Colfer, tracing their IP, talking to their internet service provider, cease and desist letter and/or talking to the authorities would be the proper authorities would be the steps to go.

It’s a shame that people see social media outlets as just that– not people behind those profiles. I wont go into that, I wrote a masters thesis on this but anyway there are so many wrong things that could happen with any one of a celebrities face or to a celeb. Stalking (someone committing suicide at Paula Abdul‘s house?)  It seems that the face of the nigerian lottery scams have moved into facebook with celebrity faces convincing people to give them money. The thing people were horrified at the thought of on Myspace the phantom sex offenders but this time sex offenders have easy ins, they can pretend to be anyone because facebook doesn’t care. Let’s not forget the horrific cyber-bullying that has left suicides more and more as time goes on because the bullying does not stop at the doorstep. This social networking is deeply personal and when you are interacting with your favorite “celebrity” there is something deeply personal about that any number of things can go wrong. It’s not just about celebrities having posers it’s about what those posers are wanting to accomplish by assuming those identities. If facebook and any number of social networks aren’t going to do anything about it, there are people like me who can!

Anyway these are the Fake Offenders: I have tried to get a hold of these guys publicists and They don’t care. So if you read this take the time to see if you are friends with them and unfriend them and then report them to Facebook.

And Every Single Demi Lovato you see on their page talking to them is FAKE and Every single Selena Gomez on there is FAKE so report them too.

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!!

 https://www.facebook.com/colferchrissy  (This guy is the REAL ringleader of them all him and the fake Cory)

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002834388956&sk=info  (Britney Morris) –Fake

https://www.facebook.com/TroutyMouth17  (fake chord )

http://facebook.com/CoryMonteithReal

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002855811803&sk=info (fake mark sailing)

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100003008121551&sk=wall (one of many fake Diana Aragon’s)

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002854588655&sk=wall  (Fake Lea Michelle)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

